another conversation between a boy and a girl

For full-comedy effect, these conversations should be read aloud with a partner.

girl: I’m sorry I’ve been such a brat, she sighs, close to tears.
boy: It’s alright.
girl: It’s just that I’ve had the weirdest past 2 days. I’m in a funk.
boy: It’s ok. It’s just a weird week.
girl: And I can’t tell if I’m in a funk because I’ve had two bad days or if I’ve had two bad days because I’m in a funk.
boy: *laughs because the girl is cute*
girl: I’m sorry I’m retarded.
boy: Just today, he agrees.

*silence*

boy: Isn’t that right? Wait. Is that what I am supposed to say? Kate?

*much much laughter…and the funk spell is broken…prolly until tomorrow*

AAAAAAAAND scene.

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

2 responses to “another conversation between a boy and a girl

  • Kristin

    OOOOOOOOOOOOHHH, curtis james… you’re on a roll :o) …kate, how’s the funk coming today? curt, any funks of your own to speak of or is your existence one long and uninterrupted streak of bliss?? …plus(!), have you ever thought that kate looks like snow white? …well, she does.

  • Kate

    snow white? what version did you watch? you’re nuts, but I appreciate you taking your designated job of “commentor” seriously.

talk to me

