somebody stop me

First order of business: the “chinese boys” of lip-syncing-video fame commented on my blog. Look at yesterday. I’m world-wide now, folks. That’s what Brown can do for you.

B: I bought 2, I repeat two, purple items this weekend. I thought it would never happen. They were on sale…pretty as an apple on a forbidden tree…in a garden of Eden known as EMS…and now they are mine. The husband whispered that they looked beautiful on me. I felt beautiful and sporty and bright. Everyone in the store was chanting “buy buy buy” (or not)…and so I did. And when I got home, I realized I had bought a vest and a long-sleeve shirt that are as purple as the people-eater. They’re really more of a dark eggplant, really. Let’s go with that.

Three: We had a little and a little fun last Friday (I tell you this humbly wondering if you care…but I continue so that we can all continue to live vicariously through each other). First, Dawn and Robin and I attended Calvin January series lecture by Lauren Winner (thanks Adam and Julie for getting me hooked on her…she’s amazing). She is by far the coolest, funniest, most intelligent person I’ve read/heard speak lately…I want to be her. If you’re looking for a good honest hilarious read, she’s my top vote. And, she lives in Durham, NC. Rebecca, go stalk her out.

That evening, Nate Dawn and Zeke came over to Chez Mulder for a little feast. I love being a meat eater. I tried to get Zeke to pose with his Charlie Brown hat, but he was more interested in finding Curt’s belly button. George went MIA for the entire evening until a search party found him hiding ET style in my sweaters at the top of the closet. It’s one of the great mysteries of the world- how that cat can get into the top of the closet with no front claws.

FOUR: Brenda and Joel’s baby came early…like, 3 weeks early. So much for getting my act together. I’ve got enough blanket finished to make little Wyatt Wesley a skirt. He’s healthy and adorable (truthfully…we all know some babies don’t come out looking their best, but Wyatt is a handsome little guy for sure) and apparently ready to get life started. I’ll aim to finish the blanket for his 1st birthday.

I think I’ll go put on all my purple clothes now.

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

8 responses to “somebody stop me

  • the bantam menace

    phenomenal! so nice to know they appreciate their fans

  • the dicocco gang

    Okay, those boys have hundreds of comments on each entry of their blogspace… I’m sure they have been mentioned in people’s lives many-a-time…how on earth did they seek you out and find your link? Utterly insane. I love it!

    SO, how does it feel to be publicly recognized by your heroes?

  • The Dormitory Boys

    Hero’s? The dicocco gang, we don’t have capes!

    You always been world-wide, KatieKate. 🙂

  • @m

    I am glad you enjoyed it. You’re so welcome. And Thank YOU for telling me she was coming to town.
    If you hadn’t I WOULDV’E MISSED IT!!!

  • KatieKate

    *in small voice*
    oh.
    Maybe you wanted to go?
    Maybe the suits at Meijer would have let you have an extended lunch break to hear her speak?
    Maybe you are angry with me now because I unintentionally left you out of the loop?
    Maybe I suck as a person sometime.
    I think I’ll go throw myself in the Grand.

  • Little House in Grand Prairie

    Just a note to say hi and I enjoyed reading your blog – you are a talented little writer, Mrs. Mulder. Congrats on being married, and it’s good to know what you’re up to. Thanks for checking out our little house in GP.
    Cara

  • Paxton Cox

    Just wanted to say Hi’, looong time no see. I got your blog site from Kat’s blog…you are way entertaining(on the blog) it could take forever to catch up. Congrats on the marriage, your wedding was beautiful. I stayed with Kelly Harrell and was catching up on your bunch not too long ago. Itis weird how everyone is so tied together through blogging. Whitney Searight Cox
    my blog site: paxtondurantcox.blogspot.com
    Were you in the graduating class with Quinton? Saw him recently an heard that someone sold a lot of money from thegraduating class and there 10 year. looks like you did not miss anything except not getting frauded.

  • KatieKate

    wow wow wow.
    Totally forgot you knew Kat! What a small world! Yes- Quinton and I graduated together. The reunion is a whole ridiculous other story! We should catch up, woman- you can email me at kate[AT]camproger[DOT]org.
    Talk to you soon!

talk to me

