ridiculous amount of pictures ahead

Hola.
Two Mulder boys and their wives are back from a weekend up north…

and we are all still alive.
There was never any real doubt, but we did need to do a test run in order to prepare for a week of summer camping fun this June. We’ll do just fine…
if we can leave the boys at home.
What you can’t see is that I am typing with my nose because I can’t feel my arms- specifically the tricep region. It’s true. It’s taking forever. I’d blame it on my daily regiment of 50 dips on the kitchen chair to tone and shape, but we all know that’d be a lie so I’ll tell you it’s because we went skiing Saturday up in Petosky and the poles darn near killed me. I’ve been skiing for a long time…26 years with a few off because we moved to the desert… and never have my arms felt this sore. Darn those Michigan poles.
[That paragraph took 2 hours to type with my face. Deleting is really difficult.]
We toured Curt’s job site…they have a 100% hard hat policy.
We saw a bald eagle…the official American bird.
We walked on a private beach.
We had a contrest to hit the sign…and then Mitch broke the sign because his arm is a missile. I never even came close…and it was a really big sign.
We bought $70 worth of bathing suits (we thought they were on sale) at 3 differrent stores thinking we’d go to the water park and then returned every item (to the correct store) because we didn’t go to the water park.
We found out where the Clampits live…can anyone spot the car seat?
We laughed a lot a lot.
In other news, the men in black won. Giddyup.
And in other other news, we’ve had phenomenal response and well-wishes for the red barn. Thank you. We were told that you really find out who your friends are when you have work to be done…and we are so very blessed. The Michigan Barn Preservation folks want us to document the process and I think I know someone in this two-person family who likes to take ridiculous amounts of photos and write about stuff. Again, thank you. We’ll surely keep you posted.
About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

6 responses to “ridiculous amount of pictures ahead

talk to me

