Friday bonus





Can we talk about this, please (to quote how most of my conversations with Bec start)?

Apparently Barbie and Ken are getting back together, and Ken has a whole new attitude.

Personally, I don’t remember any version except the 1980s Ken. Bonnie says she had the 1970s guy. Looks a little lke Neil Diamond to me.

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

8 responses to “Friday bonus

  • diane

    I never had a Barbie doll. Ever. Not Ever.

    My mom bought a used one for my sister, once. And we took her head off.

    That’s prolly why we never got another one.

  • KatieKate

    I had a Skipper once…
    but my next door neighbor stole her from me and said it was hers.

    She stole a lot of my stuff.
    She prolly has my Ken, too, come to think of it. I wonder how she feels- being 30 now and having a stolen family under her roof.

  • paul

    I stole a baby toy bus from my friend and felt so guilty I never played with it. It was made by Tyco. Is it just me, or does the 2000 Ken doll look like he came in a box with a Raul doll too?

  • the dicocco gang

    yeah, that 2000 ken looks a little too ” 80’s Don Johnson trying to go undercover as pimp daddy” to me.

    The new Ken is hot though. I would date him.

  • mr. chris

    granted, i don’t pay much attention to ken and barbie but in regards to the 2000’s ken…..did he come out of the closet? what is up with that picture.
    NEW FROM MATTEL!!!…
    It’s new civil union Ken and his life partner Patrick. complete with rainbow bumpersticker for the Ken mobile and ice skates.

  • trase

    does that mean I can’t date him?

  • mr. chris

    i’m not sure…maybe we should ask your HUSBAND hmmmmm???

  • KatieKate

    You can date him if you’re willing to deal with all the forehead issues that may come with his already receding hairline.

talk to me

