Sunday night for Monday

I love this quote.
I loved it as a child and I love it even more now as an adult.
I am real now.
And it didn’t all happen at once…
it certainly took a long time.
I am more real every day.

It is time to tell you that I must sleep every day from 4-5:30pm.
It is time to tell you that my memory is even worse than before.
It is time to tell you that I swear my belly button is deeper.
It is time to tell you that I am with child.

It’s very early…we are only starting 7 weeks. But, we want to celebrate what is now and beg you all to pray with us for continued health and growth. We’re amazed…I mean, we honestly don’t really understand our bodies enough to truly believe this is possible…but we’re thrilled. Let the hilarity begin! I’ve got to start sewing little skirts out of vintage pillow cases and k-nitting striped socks and making muslin cowboy aprons! There’s so much to do and so little time!

And hopefully one day soon…perhaps around November 11th…I will read little Peanut The Velveteen Rabbit and a whole new world of REAL will begin to become.

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

talk to me

