it’s very likely that I am losin’ my ever-lovin’ mind

-Sunday night for Monday-
Curt drove us home from church…late church because I slept for 11 hours last night. He took a different road for some different scenery…and because he is obviously against me. A new house is being built…and as he slowed to view the progress I yelled (yelled), “Please take me home! Why do you persecute me?”

Curt made pancakes for breakfast today…late breakfast, because we went to late church because I slept for 11 hours last night. As he whistles while he works, I lay in the fetal position on the dining room floor with Abe. He does not seem to be hurrying. He does not seem to understand that I am dying. He does not seem to care, and he is obviously against me.

I finally crawl onto the couch, sullen and very full from the late/breakfast lunch (because we went to late church because I slept for 11 hours last night) and proceeded to sleep for another 4 hours. When I woke around 5pm, there was a blanket tucked around me and a cat snuggled close. But the blanket was too short, I felt like I was on fire, Curt was gone, and (this is the kicker) Abe was gone, too…because the boy is so obviously against me.

What the heck do they put in those pre-natal vitamins anyway?

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

talk to me

