the tiniest of things

I went to a non-Peanut doctor’s appointment Monday morning (just after we talked, actually). Felt a little funny on the way in. Felt a little funny on the way out. Still a little odd into the bank. Something not quite right. Drove onward to work. Stopped at a red light, looked down, and discovered that my cute little 3/4 sleeve spring green top was on backwards. Mmmhmmm. I’m still here people. Sexy as ever.

Thanks for all the ‘welcome backs,’ folks. I just love you guys. Really, I do.

a conversation between a boy (in the shower) and a girl (brushing her teeth)
boy: KATE!
girl: yes. I’m in here.
boy: oh. Kate?
girl: yes.
boy: DOG spelled backwards is GOD
girl: yes.
*pause*
boy: but prolly only in English, huh?
girl: yes.
[You can’t make this stuff up, people…I’m serious.]
Friday: We shall discuss the new house out at the farm. I think I’m ready.
About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

One response to “the tiniest of things

  • miss chris

    Hahahahahaha… this is the sort of conversation that makes my day.

    You two keep on being you. I absolutely love it. Miss you guys!

talk to me

