especially for K.Moore (mamma of Baby Jane)

so they were all like hey can we come in?
and we were like sure join the party!
and she was like hey i totally know you!
and she2 was all like hey I totally know you too!!!
and I was like why does everyone know each other?
and he1 was like it’s a Calvin thing
and I was like oh
and she3 was like so didn’t you live with she5?
and she2 was like yeah totally
and she4 was like where is she now
and I was like I dunno
and she3 was like whatever happened to that guy you snuck in?
and he2 was like huh?
and she was like oh oh oh he was totally dating this chick
and everyone but me was like no way!
and she was like yeah…she’s southern…
and I was like hey. hey. HEY. What’s wrong with Southern?
and she was like hey did you know I’m a notary?

and so it continued.
K.Moore…I bought this shirt especially to wear in your presence.
Natalie and I were in search of fabulous-ness and truth this past Saturday…and obviously, I found both.

Marie, Lisa, Kristen, Curt, Chris, Julie, Nat…thanks for a most hilarious night.
About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

6 responses to “especially for K.Moore (mamma of Baby Jane)

  • K Moore

    Son of a gun.
    Holy smokes.
    Oh
    My
    Soul.
    I am dying over here. I am shaking in my little brick cubicle here in this old firehouse. (my place of employment)

    That shirt is awe-some.
    Where can I get one that says “the best girls are Northerners” so I can wear it to our big family even in Nash-vull.

    But then again, the girl, that southern girl that I was talking about was from North Carolina. She was basically the opposite of you, Kate. She hardly ate, she never told you what she was really thinking and I think she liked her very complicated, very dramatic life.

    That is the truth.

    p.s. Kate, that shirt looks gooooooood on you. Yeeee-haw.

  • sunday

    hey, hey, hey, so what up about north carolina girl’s (even though i am a georgia girl at heart). let’s just stop the southern mud slinging right here! 🙂

  • KatieKate

    turf wars.
    will it ever end?

    and we can give credit for the new curves to Peanut, as I certainly never had any before…

  • Miss Chris

    Yes yes, I do wish to know where you got it! So cute 🙂

  • mr. chris

    i think i’d like to get a t-shirt that reads “the best girls post comments on kate’s blog”

    and with full permission from the Bantam Menace and mr. curt i too would like to say “way to go” on the curves!!!

  • KatieKate

    I had no idea this was going to be such a scandalous post/picture. Sorry, Dad.

    Miss Chris!!! Are you back? Are you finished? Are you a doctor yet? Milkshakes are in order! The fabulous shirt of truth was found at none other than Urban Outfitters. We should play soon.

talk to me

