random Friday

This is for my little blonde one, whom I desperately miss, who feels George the supercat doesn’t get enough press time. The photo is blurry because he’s a little spastic.

And here’s a picture Marli took (4 years old) which his infinitely and innocently better than any photo I’ve ever taken…she wanted a picture of Scooch’s toes. Please notice and comment on how clean the house looks and smells, and how you just have this feeling it will sell to the perfect people before June. Perhaps this nice couple pictured below will be interested. I had at first thought I found a picture of me and Curt, but the fine gentleman polishing the car has dark hair and, alas, Curt does not. But they must be newlyweds…look at all the loot she’s got!

Updates:
The Shoebox house now has a roof and major appliances (new but very mid-range) have been selected for purchase. I’m on to tile and wood flooring.

Peanut has gained me 10 pounds and a craving for popscicles. It’s true. We have an appointment next week in which nothing exciting will happen in the way of photos or milestones…just a check up. But, I’m sure I’ll be violated just the same.

I’m going to work right now…and I get to use a cement mixer all day. I’m going to miss (parts of) my job.

Happy Weekend.

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

3 responses to “random Friday

talk to me

