hello, cuteness…

Love it. Here’s Peanut’s (option A: girl) Coming Home from the hosptial top complete with cutie shoes. The kimono and Abe and I went for a walk to Kava House with Kate V. in search of a cherry italian soda (success) and then we went to visit Miss Lainey. She was busy with her grapes. All cuteness all the time.
Curt and I spent the early morning on the living room floor- and not in the romantic way, either, mind you. He’s writhing in pain from a recurring back injury. We were on our way to the ER at 5am when the pain subsided and we just slept on the floor. Abe is a really good spooner. I just see it as practice for Peanut-delivery in a few months…though I doubt Curt will dress me as well as I dressed him. We’ll have to work on that a bit. I think maybe I should start sleeping in a complete outfit around 8 1/2 months or so. Look at how sweet Mister Abe is right now as Curt talks with our family doctor…love that kid. So, we’re hangin’ out waiting for something to happen. Prayers all around, ok?
About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

6 responses to “hello, cuteness…

  • Chelsey Meek

    Love, love, love (all except Curty’s pain). Love the kimono, love the shoes, love the cute baby, love the caring dog. I am thinking more and more I need to move to GR. LOVE???

    Can I please put in an order for a KatieKate knitted kimono before baby #1…#2…(you see where I am going with this) arrives. I need something to bring my baby home from the hospital in…eventually. Knitted kimonos never go out of style I hear. Brown will go for boy or blue, change the ribbon depending.

  • Chelsey Meek

    I meant brown will either go WITH pink or blue…-or- brown will either go WITH boy or girl…

  • Miss Christine

    Ooh, Kate, I have so many hours this upcoming week! Over thirty, in fact. My only days off are Tuesday and Thursday, and I mostly work nights. Let me know if you want specific day schedules. 🙂

  • Miss Christine

    Sorry… days off are Tuesday and FRIDAY, not Thurs.

  • KatieKate

    Chris:
    I shall be headed your way for a surprise visit. Do they let dogs in the mall?
    :Kate

  • Miss Christine

    -laughs- I would hope so, but alas, I do not think so. Unless you wanted to go all Alias on me and be a pregnant blind lady. Then I think they would let Abe in. But he’d have to go all Alias, too, as the pregnant blind lady’s dog.

    Can’t wait to see you! 🙂

talk to me

