the fruit of Curt’s loom…

That, my friends, makes me giggle really hard– way down deep inside. What’s even better is that the boy does, in fact, wear FTLs. Maybe it’s just me…but it’s very very funny. *sigh*

Allow me to officially introduce you to Peanut…s/he is kickin’ back in the astronaut pose (foreshadowing, perhaps? a future career choice?). The absolute best part is that the kid is giving an obvious ‘thumbs up’ in the bottom one…a true Aggie in the making. Gig ‘Em right back at’cha, Friend! This reminds me that I have made no attempt to dress the child appropriately. I need to take my cues from Cara darling and stock up on A&M hats and onsies for the wee one…particularly this one.

The ultrasound was amazing…I could have watched it all day. We asked her not to tell us what sex Peanut is…though she did label and print a special separate photo which we have mailed off to Austin, Texas for safe keeping. For now, we have the usual 4 black and white photos up on the fridge and that’s exciting enough. My kid was rollin’ all over the place…constantly grabbing his/her feet and, um, poking itself in the eye. Yes. S/he oozes with brilliance. Having only felt 1 maybe 2 flutters so far, I was shocked to see what kind of party was happening inside. The doctors says every test and measurement is a-ok. Everything’s good and all is well with my soul. It is well.

I am alone this evening…fighting a ridiculous ear ache/infection and a mean case of lower-extremity poison ivy (that’s a really good story I’ll tell you real soon). Curt has headed off to the farm to nail in some outlet boxes, and I have stayed to put the house back in order…thus, the early post in a vain attempt to avoid finishing laundry. I’m sure some of the neighbors would love to see the ultrasoud photos…perhaps I should roam before it gets dark.

Chris…so fantastic to see you today. You’re gorgeous as ever.
Chelsey…I’ve started calling Curt ‘Mister Curt Mulder’ but he refuses to refer to me properly. Please ask your new English friends how to save a marriage.
Janna…Thank you for talking to Peanut. You light up my life.
Tracy…I’m down with the spinach. I’ll be stopping by tomorrow for some of those brownies.

Please, someone buy me Lousia and Mae…or really anything from Miss Kara-Line. I love it too much.

I shall now go attempt to Van Gogh my ear. It’s really the only option at this point. I may not live much longer. I’m certain this is worse than Curt’s back pain. Certain.

Ok, maybe not. But it hurts.
About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

6 responses to “the fruit of Curt’s loom…

  • Miss Christine

    Aww, thanks! 🙂

    You, my dear, made my day by visiting me! Thanks so much for coming. And yes, you should go back and get the soft pink v-neck. They’re sooo wonderful… 🙂 (Also, would you like to open a GapCard? You could help me make my month goal! :))

  • The Watts

    Your baby is adorable! Thanks for sharing the pictures! Glad everything is a-ok! Gig ‘Em, Peanut!

  • OurMrsMikrut

    Wow, the kid’s not even waiting for the ‘rents to go out of town for the weekend…you’d better sharpen your senses if you want to be like that mom in the commercial who calls her son and hears the confetti hit the floor…

    And you could have sent ME a copy of what you sent to Austin. It would have been the only fair thing to do.

  • Jessica

    Ohh.. I just want to crywith excitement. How beautiful is that picture! Congrats my friend..

  • Chelsey Meek

    Mrs. Mulder,
    I am shocked by Mr. Mulder’s manners. I’m off to lunch, but will work on how to set him straight.
    -Miss Meek

talk to me

