announcement

Peanut is not here yet. (sorry to tease)

Whelp…seeing as how this place has no heat, no kitchen, and a suicidal mouse colony (toilet) we have decided to leave. We have decided to move into the Shoebox. We have decided that we will sleep on our own matress in our own room on our own floors. We have decided we will move in and make it our home for life. We have decided it is time to put the crib together, buy groceries, and find our winter clothes. God Bless Camp Roger…you were wonderful to us…and free and close and beautiful in the Fall. Thank you. Thank you and Good-Bye.

We have such a long way to go…2nd coats of paint, unpacking, RUGS, figuring out how to fit our beautiful bed into our bedroom, convert the stove to propane use, etc. etc. But you know what? I don’t care. Phase One is officially complete and that suits me just fine. Anyone wanting to come over next week and help me carry boxes in from the pole barn- boxes that seem to have doubled in weight since we moved them in there in August- I would love it. Abe would love it. See him waiting for you?

And now people, I shall take a break. I shall take a break and have a hay ride and set up our home computer again and wash baby clothes and so much more. So, give me some time…perhaps a week…and I shall be back. If the child comes between now and then, then by all means, I shall be back. But for now…adieu. To you. And you. And you. My phone still works, by all means.

To the 2 of you who called me yesterday to check on me and progress and the tractor and the house, thank you. Seriously- thank you.

I shall leave you with a Halloween memory from Fort Knox, Kentucky circa 1986ish.

See many of you tomorrow night…wear your plaid and make me proud. We are ready for you.

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

8 responses to “announcement

talk to me

