Guess What ???????

HELLO …….Kates Dad here ……. NO baby yet , BUT Shes in the hospital awaiting and is doing fine …… They’re giving her meds ,,,and she should deliver in the AM ,if they’re right sooooooo we’ll keep ya informed ……………. soon we hope …….
About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

10 responses to “Guess What ???????

  • Amanda

    Ahhh! I think I am the first person to read this — thanks Dad!

    36 hours off. I can’t believe my luck.

  • Amanda

    p.s. we’re praying for you katie! 🙂

  • OurMrsMikrut

    Kate – I know you’re busy right now and all with things that I’m very happy not to be busy with myself (thank you very much), but to respond to yesterday’s post, can I get a hat for never, EVER suggesting that you walk? In fact, I think the only thing I ever recommended to you was to push…and if I do say so myself, that’s probably pretty good advice at the moment. Just a thought 🙂

  • Jessica and Myron Carr

    Yeahhhhhh!!! Thanks for keepin us posted.

  • KristenDeckingaMoore

    Yeah Kate’s Dad!
    Way to update the blog. You are such a renaissance man, I mean, you can shoot a gun, you can drive long distances, you can use a computer AND you can update a blog.
    That is way more than most parents over the age of fifty can do. So congratultions. You are inspiration for your generation!

  • misschristine

    WOOHOO! We’re all super pumped out here…specifically Ann Arbor, in my case! 🙂

  • diane

    Oh. My. Goodness.

    HURRY UP PEANUT! Your mama has k-nit 100 baby caps for you…

    And Megan will be the winner!

    Oh. And the Mulder family wins too…

    Oh. I can hardly sleep (but neither are you, so I’l stop now.)

  • Chelsey

    You look good…so does the red popsicle.

    I see your mom in the pic and your dad’s words…where’s the hubby? Flirting with the nurses?

    just kidding…I know he’s at the end of the bed rubbing your feet.

  • sunday

    oh my goodness, oh my goodness, there really is a baby in there!!!! now we just can’t wait to find out what he/she is!!!!! i am praying for you. you are doing great!
    love you

  • the dicocco gang

    oh, it is so difficult to not go pop by the hospital to see what is happening over there…

    … love you darlin’

    breathe deep… cry a lot… wonder at the mystery… this is beautiful…

talk to me

