saying hello again

to k-nitting (that sweet little number went to Rylie Jayne)

to comments (I purposely turned them off Monday…sorry to freak some of you out.)

to pants that fit me (and my new lower half)

to being a professional “home show” attendee…you having a party? I’m game.

to cooking and laundry and chores (it’s my job…get with it, Kate)

to this face every morning

to reading

to re-reading

to inspiration (see the newly re-vamped left column)

it’s amazing what a little sunshine (finally) can do for you…

Bella Rose…your dress is finished!

I am still emotionally recovering from a classy pirouette I taught my Subaru to do Tuesday night on a dark, curvy back-road…some would call it a death spin. I call it talent and training for my NASCar victory circle dance. I also blew up my teapot (you heard me). If you are finding yourself needing a little excitement or something in your house destroyed, I’m free next Monday.

Grandpa’s visitation and funeral were truly beautiful- thank you for all the kind words. I knew we were all going to be ok when Marli (5) asked if Grandpa was naked…and then asked to be lifted up so she could check for herself that Zaagman’s had put his suitpants on under there.

It’s a fair question.

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

5 responses to “saying hello again

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    Love Bella’s dress. You are so talented! Glad your “saying hello again”!!

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    hope you are successful with your Reading. We are also reading it and Rylie has diffuculty with napping but its a great guideline! I have heard major success from all!

  • Chelsey Meek

    First: LOVE Bella’s dress. Someday I’ll have a daughter (Rose) and want a KatieKate dress. Can I get one…while you’re still “in the k-nitting mood”?

    Second: nice links…I’ve linked to some myself. I actually thought “I MOVED UP on the blog list!” Then, I realized, no, she alphabetized them. Katie is very mindful and doens’t play favorites.

    Third: I have yet to mail your Christmas gift…maybe a Valentine’s Gift?

  • sunday

    AAHHH!!!!!!!! I AM FREAKING OUT AND THAT IS WHY I AM YELLING. BELLA ROSE IS GOING TO LOVE HER DRESS IN FACT SHE IS KICKING ME RIGHT NOW TELLING ME HOW EXCITED SHE IS ABOUT THAT DRESS. I AM SO HONORED TO HAVE A FRIEND LIKE YOU. I AM STILL FREAKING OUT AND YELLING WITH SUCH JOY!!!!!!!! LIKE RYLIE JOY 🙂

  • sunday

    STILL FREAKING OUT!!!!!! I LOVE IT

talk to me

