well, I’ll be a monkey’s uncle

Looky what I found hiding in the “good lord, that’s terrible” drawer. Let’s all suffer together, shall we? I mean, my skin looks green for pete’s sake! That’s Sunday, moi, and Jessica, Summer of 1997(?), for those of you who are old-photo-recognition challenged. Don’t hate us ’cause we’re beautiful.
=
Having spent a lovely 1.75 days in the Land of Health, I decided to catch the head-cold bug flying around and send myself to PJ-bed Land for the next few days. It’s that one that stops your systems up like the Hoover Dam and makes you snore like a lumberjack. I am highly suspect of the snoring claims, but this morning I found Curt searching Scripture for anything allowing him to divorce based on annoying sleep habits. So far, he’s come up short, so I think we’re safe for awhile (or at least until the newest translations come out next year). Rylie Joy has a little red nose as well and is not game on eating much, so I’m thinking we’re both in a movie-on-the-couch kind of day around here.
=
You may have noticed I joined YouTube and posted a couple videos (left-hand column). There’ll be more eventually. Our dial up is granny slow. I think we caused the whole village of Belding, Michigan to power-down while I was online uploading. So, enjoy what’s there and give me an Oscar for Effort.
=
Love to you all…send me some chicken soup, will ya?

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

11 responses to “well, I’ll be a monkey’s uncle

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    Oh the Rylie’s would be so embarressed!

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    So glad you got some video’s!! That Rylie of yours is quite the talker! Love it!!! She is so precious, Rylie Jayne wanted to talkt to her mobile to! Red of course couldnt figure out were that little pupp went! You should see her watch a dog show. She thinks all the dogs are outside and has to go look for them!

  • KatieKate

    YouTube is too fast for our country dial up out here at the Shoebox- I can’t see Rylie Jayne! It goes for 2 seconds and then stops…2 seconds then stops…2 seconds then stops. Boo. Abe looks all around too when he hears the puppy (himself) growling. We play that video over and over again just to watch the last 10 seconds when he runs into the camera.

  • OurMrsMikrut

    Boo. I got a cough today. I feel your pain.

  • sunday

    oh good Lord katie!!!!!! that is the worst picture ever!!! jessica used to have that picture up in our house and would turn it over every chance i could get. thanks for remembering the glory days. what a great summer. i can’t wait to see the video. i have to wait until i get home from work b/c state farm says no to utube. sorry about being sick. my mom has been there for about 3 weeks.

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    I STILL have it up Sun!!

  • sunday

    oh jessica i wish you would take it down. it is awful 🙂

  • KatieKate

    seriously, jess…take it down

  • Shanna, Adam and Gracen

    my comment just disappeared. computers hate me. i think i may hate them back.

    hope you and lil’un get well soon!

    and i happen to think that is a beautiful picture ladies. keep it up jess!

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    But oh the memories….it makes me smile!

  • Paxton Cox

    I am super impressed by the YouTube, you are really a blogging wizard. She is getting so big, I am sure the the Belton grandparents love the youTube too. Whitney

talk to me

