awwww CRAP

Curtis James made a new friend this morning. His name is Walt the Wrecker Driver. He’s also a barber in Ada. Walt pulled Curt’s (new) 4-Runner upright and out of a ditch this morning. Thanks, Walt.

The Mulder family will be staying INSIDE for the rest of our lives.

and AND ANDthe head fell off our snow man.

It’s a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day.

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

12 responses to “awwww CRAP

  • Meggy Poo

    I thought for sure there would be some great pictures!!!! You have let me down.. Just kidding. I need a new picture of my niece pronto!

  • KatieKate

    I would have some fantastic photos (leave it to me to photograph disaster)…but I couldn’t find my keys this morning as we were (all 3 of us- me, Ry, and Abe in case we got in a wreck and needed him to sleep on us to survive) headed out the door to pick Curt up (Walt was a pretty busy guy this morning)…and called Curt back…and both sets of keys were in his pocket. And, no Pap, we don’t have spares. I know, I know.

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    Yes it is.:(

  • sunday

    oh no!!!!!!!!! is the 4-runner gone? this is sad, very sad.

  • KatieKate

    the beloved 4-runner is NOT gone, thankfully…but it is sick and is staying at a local body shop for awhile for some TLC

  • diane

    2 things:
    1) Today was a terrible day for me too…one thing after another until around 1:30.
    2) My Spanish 3 students had to create puppet shows for their final project (this chapter) on tuesday. One group did their own version of a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day. In Spanish. For 6 minutes. With puppets.
    I almost cried from laughing so hard.

  • sunday

    i would love to see that puppet show. that is so funny. i am so happy that the 4-runner is not gone.

  • KatieKate

    I would like to request a personal, private showing of this puppet show.

  • KristenDeckingaMoore

    Would a lunchstick make Curt feel better?

    Okay.
    Would 6 lunchsticks make Curt feel better?

  • KatieKate

    Kristen, you are the only other person on this earth that even knows what a ‘lunchstick’ is.

    And, yes…they always make him feel better. I think he was more concerned about missing breakfast at the bakery than rolling the car.

  • Kristen Moore

    I have decided that the “lunchstick” is really, the working man’s biscotti.

    It is a sweet, evil, breakfast treat that you dunk in coffee. At Starbucks, they are called biscotti, but at Van’s (the oldest, dutchest bakery in town) it is called biscotti.

    Makes me love G Raps.

  • Kristen Moore

    Oooh shoot, you know what I mean, at Van’s they are called lunchsticks.

    A weird name for the treat. But what do you expect?

talk to me

