baby down / blog up

Ahhh. Thursday. My two days of blogging is a self-imposed discipline I love. It allows me to keep my brain files organized and cleaned out…and it allows Curt more peace than he realizes. If I didn’t have The Blog, he would have a lot more chatter. A lot. Somewhere in this compilation of stream-of-conciousness you will maybe find something that sticks with you and you’ll tell me about it. ‘sOk if you don’t remember everything.

Listening to RENT. (Bec, ‘member??? That was a very good night in North Carolina.)

Sun, where is Bella Rose (BellaRose)? Git here, already. Dang.

My Peanut is very close to sitting up solo. She’s a bit like a weeble wobble, but dang she’s cute. She’s excellent at ‘circling’ but then gets all excited and throws herself backwards. If there wasn’t a Boppy back there, she’d be on her back about 72 times a day.

Texas North is now the Kent County Chicken orphanage/hospice… where new life comes to live and old life passes on out in the pasture. Come, chickens, come. We have room for you. And, I need your eggs for quiche and wonderful surprise visitors.

Shanna, Froggie back-up is on his way.

I love Michigan Spring and farm-team baseball. Last Saturday was so wonderful…I just kept looking around and smiling. Everywhere I looked there were super fun people- that I know! AND, we were in the company box (pfwet pfew!). Poor Amanda the Server walked 40 miles trying to keep the kids in cotton candy and the adults in pop. It was a good night.

I shall say it out loud, because you out there make things real for me: June 1 shall be my deadline for having a box of KatieKate etsy goodies ready. I’ve started sewing and knitting and scouring closets for fabric. I’ve designed a label. I’ve made a list of possible things to sell. I need to order cards, sign up for etsy, order the labels, figure out shipping, and- oh yeah- make the stuff. But: June 1. June 1. June 1.

Lyle is coming this summer. LYLE! *sigh* Patty and Lyle all in the same year. There is nothing left for me.

Gang Vocals this weekend, folks. Par-tay.

Rye Bread today.

La Vie Boheme.

rambling (for today) over

bye

…seriously.

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

11 responses to “baby down / blog up

  • Shanna, Adam and Gracen

    adam and i recently had a conversation about “if you could only listen to one musician for the rest of your life, who would it be?” me: LYLE!!!! adam: i don’t know…

    you have no idea how excited we are about froggie!!! my mom has become obsessed with the links you gave, and is writing letters to customer relations. the search is addictive.

  • KatieKate

    Curt would say ‘Axel F- The Theme to Beverly Hills Cop’.

    *whining* I don’t get him!

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    Wow that is a purty dress Miss Rylie has on 😉 I CAN NOT wait until Little Miss R Jayne can sit up on her own…specially in the tub. that bottom of her’s is a slippery little thing!

    Shanna: I was thinking…is 12 hours to far to drive with the girls, I could always fly to NC and we could drive up to MI together…wouldn’t that be fun! Well why doesnt Sunday come too..

  • diane

    Lyle has been singing to me since Friday night. So bummed that the concert is sold out but then I remember that I will be abroad.

    Love that you are sewing. My students are suggesting that I open my own business too. Maybe one day we can open that store we talked about a long, long time ago.

    Can’t wait to hear the Gang Vocals on Sunday. I’ll be at the 11 feeling out of place.

  • Shanna, Adam and Gracen

    i’ve just been playing axel-f on the keyboard for gracie. forgot that was even in my reperotoire (sp?). nice to have something fresh stuck in my head–‘preciate ya.

  • sunday

    no Bella Rose (BellaRose) yet. i wish she would make her apperance. i am SO happy about etsy and i cannot wait to buy buy buy. i told you i was good at that. are you serious you really found froggie? no way! that is amazing. i love the rambling. there are times i feel like rambling.

  • sunday

    okay so what would be your favorite lyle lovett album. i have always liked lyle, but never really bought any of his cd’s. so for someone starting out on lyle what would the suggestions be?

  • Becky and Jeremiah Swann

    I love Etzy, I think that might be a goal for me someday too! Good for you I’m excited to see what you do too!

  • Becky and Jeremiah Swann

    After re-reading I think it is funny that I mispelled that which I claimed to love…caught it a lie or just a bad speller? haha

  • KatieKate

    Becky- you’re obviously a liar. Obviously.

    Sunday- you should NOT BE COMMENTING. You should be BIRTHING. And go buy Step Inside This House. Then get back to BIRTHING.

  • sunday

    i know i should not be commenting, but unfortunately i am not birthing. i thought it was happening yesterday but no luck. so i am planting. will that help? okay i am going to buy that one off of itunes.

talk to me

