Ladies and Gentlemen: an announcement

I am not pregnant.
I repeat: I am NOT pregnant.
I just thought Squirt looked like a little boy in that photo…and that’s ALL. But, I will say that I have 3 months of *ahem* medicine left and I don’t think I’ll be renewing, so there. Everyone happy now? Everyone feel up to speed? You are ALL in time out as of now. I will tell you when you can come out.

We have renamed our child…gone is the sweet little angelfaced Peanut. CRAZY HORSE is here to stay. The girl is a nut. She has taken a total of 1 nap in the last 2 days…and is still going strong. Yesterday she cleared church (no nursery), a family reunion with 500 cousins, a concert (bliss), and a return to the reunion without making so much as a whimper. She’s crazy. She wore her pjs to see Lyle and smiled the whole time- and it was sunny and warm and the band wore suits and played and played. It was grand. Afterwards, she met quite a fan club of folks who were in love with her. We’ve got only hours, I fear, before she starts crawling. My life is about to change.

Thank you so much for your Etsy love…your emails and comments have made me so so very thrilled to have jumped in a finally done it. I did not get to add the last few fun things to the shop yesterday as there was a lack of napping and concerts and other things (see above paragraph). These will be in on Wednesday at 8am. FYI. [updated Wednesday: 2 new bags and a kiddo onsie are in the shop for July!]

And, finally, for this Monday: Curt stopped by the hardware store Friday afternoon (more on this Thursday). Whilst inside, he realized he needed to use the potty (sometimes, even in a hardware store, it’s necessary). Whilst he was IN the potty, the lights went out. Tee-hee-hee! He said, “Do you know how difficult it is to finish up IN A HARDWARE STORE in PITCH DARK?” I’m sure I don’t. I’m sure. I. Don’t. Such potty mouth. Sheesh.

Chelsey, you be careful over there in Bonnie England. I love you. Maybe can you swing over to Wimbledon and get me a big tennis ball with Roger’s signature??? I shall be glued to the tv all week. It’s my favorite thing to watch.

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

16 responses to “Ladies and Gentlemen: an announcement

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    Can I come out now?

  • sunday

    oh darn it. i thought you were preggers again and starting this whole process over again. i love the etsy shop! oh what shall i buy????

  • Grace

    I love pictures of babies sleeping on their daddies. It’s just one of those simple pleasures in life to see Daddy and Daughter (or Son in my case) snoozing together. Pictures like this make all seem right with the world!

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    Look how big she is!! And love the drool spot on Curt’s shirt!

  • KatieKate

    Yeah…the drool. She gets that from me. I must admit, when I am a-sleepin’ hard, I’m a drooler.

  • Chelsey Meek

    Yes, careful is the name of the game apparently…although the idyllic spires of Oxford keep out quite a lot of riff-raff. What a great pic. And um *ahem* before you have two…don’t I need a man to catch up on your one? Get-ta-lookin’!!! You’re in charge. I relinquish my rights to you (so do my parents).

  • The VanderPloeg's

    Kate –
    Congrats on opening your Etsy Shop! How great is this?? I can’t wait to spend my heard earned jewelry money 🙂

    Please know you are an inspiration to me a want-to-be-crafty person! I hope this adventure brings you much satisfaction and joy.

    can’t wait to see you tomorrow!

    Jo

  • The VanderPloeg's

    Kate –
    Congrats on opening your Etsy Shop! How great is this?? I can’t wait to spend my heard earned jewelry money 🙂

    Please know you are an inspiration to me a want-to-be-crafty person! I hope this adventure brings you much satisfaction and joy.

    can’t wait to see you tomorrow!

    Jo

  • The VanderPloeg's

    Kate –
    Congrats on opening your Etsy Shop! How great is this?? I can’t wait to spend my heard earned jewelry money 🙂

    Please know you are an inspiration to me a want-to-be-crafty person! I hope this adventure brings you much satisfaction and joy.

    can’t wait to see you tomorrow!

    Jo

  • Becky and Jeremiah Swann

    Congrats on the Etsy shop! I sneaked a peak and it looks very cool! Good Job you will love it!

  • Shanna, Adam and Gracen

    i’m looking VERY forward to meeting my first purchase. Way to go!

    i’m very glad your medicine is running out.

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    Make more bags lady! Iwanted the (shhhh) Curt Bag…but its gone they all are….Prepare for when I open my kids store. You will be a featured designer!!!

  • OurMrsMikrut

    You already know my Etsy order.

    This is how rumors get started. THIS being Julie Harkless.

    Um…my medicine already ran out 🙂

    (AND NO THAT SMILEY EMOTICON DOES NOT MEAN ANYTHING! NO RUMORS!)

  • Mandi

    I love this picture you posted! Does life get any better than that?!

  • mr. chris

    dear misses mulder, have you taken a peak at Flabbergasted? not that i need it back, just really was excited to hear what you thought of it…..unless you hated it, then….not so much.

  • OurMrsMikrut

    I personally very much enjoyed Flabbergasted. And I didn’t even borrow it (and take six years to give back) from the Dornans.

talk to me

