Didja miss me?

We’re alive! Thanks for missing us! It sure is hard to blog when your power is out for 48 hours and a hurricane is raging outside. You can try all day long- hoping against reality- to turn on the monitor and join the rest of the free world, but it just stares at you…blankly…mocking you. It’s really quite annoying.

You are all cordially invited to come over and help me clean out my freezer.

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

5 responses to “Didja miss me?

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    phewww i was worried!

    Be there in an hour!

  • OurMrsMikrut

    I DID miss you!

  • sunday

    oh i was worried. so glad to hear form you sorry about the freezer. did you lose some venison? why after a deer is dead and we want to eat it do we call it venison?

  • Shanna, Adam and Gracen

    i was feeling very sorry for myself when we lost power for two hours on friday for no apparent reason. you win. glad you’re re-lectrified…

  • Cortneytree

    Ah, we missed you oh-so much! I was already thinking of you this morning when planning my dinner for tonight, as I’ve decided to use the mountain of leftover ham from this weekend and make your ham and potato gatin recipe, but with chives and asparagus too (as I happen to have a heap of those leftover as well). I’ll let you know how it turns out once I’ve frankensteined it 😉

talk to me

