If you will…

Please imagine me at home yesterday. Occasionally, I press pause on “Pride and Prejudice” to use the facilities. Yesterday was such a day. Everything went well. I then returned to my movie and sewing (The blue-hooded tree/leaf sweatshirt is finally up in the shoppe, btw!). Two hours (and perhaps a Coke and a couple oatmeal cookies) later, I need to use the facilities again. I am thankful we do not have an outhouse. I head to the restroom and whilst preparing, I notice a rather large full square of –clean- tp fastened to the front button of my jeans- sticking out and waving to everyone. Must have hitched a ride as I was changing rolls the last time. Awesome. I’m sure the UPS man is radio-ing his buddies as we speak. “You know that crazy lady over on Montcalm? The one with the disappearing chickens? Yeah. Listen to this!” tee-hee-he.

Today, I shall be stroller-skating (you heard me) with Peanut and Tracy. They allow strollers on the floor. I am thinking Rylie will laugh so hard she will need several diaper changes. I shall bring my camera. I shall check my pants before entering the rink. If you ever see me in public and notice a problem/malfunction…PLEASE, help a girl out, would ya?

Speaking of Etsy…I have not forgotten all you lovely people who created a profile and trolled around the world of wonderful handmade goods last week AND the surprise I promised you. It will happen before 2008, ok?

The UPS man (mentioned above) dropped off Rylie’s new car seat (thanks, Jess). She immediately crawled into the seat and demanded to be taken somewhere. THEN, she discovered the box. There’s nothing better than playing with your kid in a box at bedtime.
Oh, she was laughing so very hard.
About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

11 responses to “If you will…

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    hahahahaha I am laughing as hard as Rylie right now! too funny.

    Glad she likes the seat….AND the box!

  • sunday

    stroller skating. are you being serious. are you going to couples skate?

  • KatieKate

    Heck yeah, I’m gonna couple’s skate! I’m also going to shoot the duck and limbo. I hope they play Debbie Gibson.

  • CortneyTree

    I AM SO JEALOUS, *I* want to go stroller skating with you and Rylie! Remind me to tell the story of the last time I went roller skating some time…

    Stroller skating, man. That is the coolest thing ever.

  • the bantam menace

    stroller skating sounds terrifying… but only because I would hurt myself AND the child in the stroller, I’m sure. i just like to go too fast.

    CURT IN THE BOX IS THE FUNNIEST THING EVER!!!! I laughed VERY VERY hard, out loud, and startled my cat.

    I know it’s cold out now, but for when it’s nicer out, I just found out that the white pine trail has had about 10 more miles of it paved! not that I can even bike that far >:E

  • thekooiet

    I can’t wait to see pictures of the stroller skating! Who ever had that idea is genius.

  • OurMrsMikrut

    Is the carseat our surprise?

    And when I saw you in Lowell today, I didn’t notice anything out of place or embarrassing. Then again, we are talking about Lowell, and I think they set the bar a little lower there so I just may not have noticed, given the surroundings.

  • Becky and Jeremiah Swann

    I think Stroller skating sounds amazing, I already have the urge to research for that in our area, I love how hard it looks like she is laughing in that last picture, what a cutie head!

  • KatieKate

    No seriously…she was laughing so hard she squealed.

  • Mandi

    A box is truly the best possible toy! I can’t wait to hear about the stroller skating! Sounds awesome!

  • Grace

    There is nothing cuter than a kid and a dad and a box.

    And I LOVED Debbie Gibson. I had her perfume brand. Did you also listen to Tiffany?

talk to me

