I’m going to the mall.

I am not happy about this nor do I expect it to go well.

I have conned the ever-wonderful Renae into going with me… she who welcomed my child into this world with a bath and has the quiet magic touch of sanity that comes from somewhere deep within. I am hoping she will share… or at least keep me out of jail.

I’ll talk to you when I get back.
About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

4 responses to “I’m going to the mall.

  • sunday

    renae is my magnet buddy! good luck. it is not easy thing you are about to do but i know you will survive. you are a survivor. i cannot wait to hear about this trip!

  • thekooiet

    I was in the “Meridian Mall” in Okemos MI last night (we met our friends Ryan and Dulcy there…I gave her a hug from you! 😉 )It was a very nice mall…lots of nice stores. What made it the nicest was that it seemed like only 50 people were there. Oh, how that made me happy.

    I think, if I have to shop again, I will be driving to Okemos.

    I hope you survive.

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    You, my friend, are very very brave.

    very very brave.

    Renae might be even braver!

  • OurMrsMikrut

    Meridian is the best mall, Jami. Those are the hallowed teenage stomping grounds of yours truly…if you listen closely, you can hear the ghosts of me losing my dad’s ATM card in the machine outside the movie theater or on the sidewalk outside JC Penney with my friend Amy waiting for her mom to pick us up. Grand Rapids wishes it was so lucky.

talk to me

