MmmmmHmmmm

[post Friday dinner]
“So, Boy, what did you think of the broccoli coleslaw?”

“S’ok. Yeah. It was ok!”

[sideways glance]

“Yeah? Because I’m trying to find new recipes for Summer, so I need you to be serious.
Ok like you like it, or Ok like please don’t make it anymore?”

[pause]

“Let’s not make it anymore.”

It is in these moments that I truly understand where Rylie’s instincts come from.

And, really, what more can I say?

That is my child… my sweet sweet Peanut… off in her own world, silently sending a message. In her defense, she had just broken her first 102.6° fever the night before.

More conversations can be found in the left sidebar… just scroll down a bit. I did a little blog housekeeping last night and organized a bit. If you ever need a little joy, check there.

Thursday: baby chicks and couches

Oh! And check this out: texasnorth.org. I own a domain! It is my domain!!! I don’t know what that means, exactly, but hey. It’s a start. It’s the beginning of me taking over this entire internet. Look out.

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

9 responses to “MmmmmHmmmm

  • thekooiet

    Ummmm, I love broccoli slaw—you can make it for me anytime.

    “Let’s not make it anymore.”

    When Jeff says that, I say “Fine! You make dinner from now on!”

    Is that Rylie flicking off the world?!

    I can’t wait to see your new couch!!

    I am so behind on the blog world; it’s rather upsetting…..I love your new cowboy boots, btw.

  • sunday

    i am not really sure about the whole domain thing either, but it sounds exciting and dominating.
    i have conversations with worth like that all the time. i make new stuff every week almost every meal and we go through that whole conversation. usually it is days later when he tells me “no more”.

  • Jessica, Myron and Rylie

    Boys….

  • Jimmy

    Second time comment, love computers…..hope it dosn’t show twice.

    I bet your family says you have a larger domain then the Internet already.

    Denise and have used our domain only for email, always thought to do more. Because I have changed workplaces often enough it keeps one open account no matter, so it has been worth it.

    By the way it works both ways, I hear and say the same words depending on if I cook or Denise. Perhaps we are trying not to hurt the cooks feelings. Who know?

  • Dan, Annie, Will and Mocha

    I think Rylie and Will are in the same world sending messages.
    I’ve even gone onto making a website and I still don’t know.

  • Becky Swann

    this domain thing sounds pretty powerful,, I’m intrigued.
    Like the picture of the middle finger slowly rising, she wants her own domain too!

  • Miss Laura

    I would much prefer it if, from now on, you would attempt to take over the “interweb.” It sounds much more academic.

    P.S. Let’s go on a date soon.

  • Chelsey Meek

    I always knew that girl was smart

  • ecky

    she’s very subtle with her middle finger.
    i like that…

talk to me

