a challenge

[Comments are now closed! The money has been turned in!]


We made it to Texas in amazing time… 20 hours flat. Ellie and Aunt Regina- I waved and honked at you at the I-44 interchange around midnight. It was a fantastic drive… Curt and I switched every gas tank. Rylie slept for a total of 4 hours. I KNOW. But she did good. That child never ceases to amaze me. I’ll tell you more on Thursday… including the story about locking all my undies in the washing machine the night before we left. You know I’m not kidding.

But now, on to bigger and better things.

This is the money jar. It has sat on The Boy’s night stand for years and years. And years. And years. And years. It neither grows nor shrinks anymore. It is stagnant. Everyday, Rylie sticks her hands and her face and anything else that fits into the jar. She counts the money. She eats the money. She takes the money for a walk. It’s yucky.

It is time for it to go.

Tuesday next, the 21st, I shall somehow lug this glass square to my bank and dump the contents in the change counter. 25% of the results will go to a local charity for Thanksgiving dinners and the rest will go in the bank after I get Rylie and myself a milkshake.

Whoever guesses the amount closest (over or under) to the exact amount, will win a knit, sewn, or screen-printed market bag of their choice. Mmmmhmmm. Fa la la la laaaaaaaaa!

Details: glass jar is an 8-inch cube and is filled to 6 inches. Jar + contents = 50 pounds exactly. Guesses are open to anyone who comments on this post by Tuesday, but you may only enter once. And, yes. You may change your vote… I’ll take the last one you post. The results will be announced on Thursday the 23rd. Giddyup and good luck!

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

7 responses to “a challenge

talk to me

