I should tell you; I should tell you.

[That’s from Rent. You should see it many times, if you haven’t already. It will change your life.]

Curt would like for me to learn how to make Pringles. while I do have occasional bouts with fabulous-ness, I feel this is one area I cannot conquer. If you thought I was the kind of person who could make this happen, I am so sorry.

A new money jar has been put into service [back story here]. It’s an old whiskey jug that I found in a fabulous primitive antique store in Lowell. It’s my new favorite place. You can’t get your hand down in there, which keeps Little Grabber out. AND, it has more story that the glass cube. I like things with story. You have story. I also like you.
I think we have a brand. Can I just remind y’all that you rock? You are so very much a part of this place, it’s hysterical. I hope it means you will feel right at home when you visit. Or, move in. But, I digress. I usually do digress. We settled on TexasNorth Land & Cattle (no Co.). Simple. I do like both, but I like simple better. Your brand ideas in the comments and emails that followed last week were exactly what I needed to get my brain moving again. Here she is, to your right: (ignore the amoeba around it… no amoeba). See how the ‘North’ part goes up and to the right a bit? Yeah. I love that. We’re North and to the right of The Mother Country, so it’s true. I like things that are true.

The Boy shot an 8-point buck Thanksgiving morning… he’s a pretty one. It’s his 2nd deer ever and I think this one will be a trophy for the wall. In a very real way, it will put food on our table for the next year… and we are so very thankful for that.

Whiskey jugs, Pringles, an iron brand, and an 8-point buck. That’s what I got for you folks.

People! It’s December!!! Holy frijoles. You have a fabulous day. Be nice and laugh lots, ok?
About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

talk to me

