T’was

I love that word.

The Mulders of TexasNorth will celebrate Christmas on Christmas morning. Stockings may be dug into before the parents wake up (though Ry can’t reach hers), but the rest must wait until everyone is awake. Pjs all day are perfectly acceptable if not expected. There will be ham and scalloped potatoes and green beans for an early dinner, and some college football will be watched. That’s how we do it around here. Is it close to yours? The cows and chickens still have to be fed, but we will check extra hard to see if there is a Messiah in the hay manger. You just never know. If you haven’t read The Best Christmas Pageant Ever, you simply have to this year. It’s not long, and it will have you laughing and sobbing all at the same time. It’s one of my very favorite things.

However you celebrate this Season, we wish you the very very best. TexasNorth is going to take a little Christmas Vacation of its own until the New Year. I know that’s dangerous in Blog World. I will lose readers who are only here for my body. But, for the rest of you, you know my heart is true. I’ll be back. Don’t forget me!

I have a list of things I’d like to do while I’m gone:
1. get pregnant
2. work on the new texasnorth.com website design
3. sew some new pillows
4. celebrate a birthday
5. teach Rylie to talk
6. visit some family in Pennsylvania
7. finish my sweater I’ve been knitting since October
8. go to a movie with The Boy
9. go to a movie with Laura
10. revamp the neglected etsy store
11. bring Peace to the Arab nations

Lofty goals, I know… but I have great faith.
We love you very much here at TexasNorth.
So very very much.
See you on the 5th!

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

talk to me

