hit and miss

Well, I made it to Pennsylvania, but Ry’s still not talkin’. I did turn 32 in fine fashion with dinner and a movie, but it was not with Laura. I picked out stuff for the website design but made no contacts. The pillows and store update were always ‘next’ on my list, but then another rerun of Friends would come on and my motivation would fly right out the window. I started a sleeve on my lovely sweater, but it’s not wearable yet. Esau’s kin are having a heck of a time right now in the Middle East, so I failed on that one, too. The only thing I did manage to do was get pregnant. Smurf yourself a smile… did I get’cha?

Oh, Friends. It’s so very early to be telling you, but I’m so very excited… and also scared to death. Baby #2 will arrive around August 17th… so I’m about 7 weeks along and definitely feeling it. I was the picture of annoying health with Ry, but this time around I’m seasick as all get out. There’s been no *output*, per se, though I do feel that occasional physical proof of the nausea would help those around me understand that this is real. But, in the big picture, I am feeling just absolutely fine and cannot complain. We covet your prayers and well-wishes during this crucial time of development for the Little One. I am thankful to ride this out with all of you.

Happy New Year to you all.
It’s so very good to be back in this little space.
See you Thursday…

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

talk to me

