C is for…

‘c’ is for Coca Cola… which I love with an unhealthy and somewhat embarrassing passion.

‘c’ is for calf… like this little guy, born April 30th in the pouring rain.  I’ve named him Muddy Bravo (for his color and his dad, Rio Bravo).  I want to squeeze him and love him and put little bows on him.  You can hug him!  I had to this morning when he escaped out of the fence!  People, his ears are so big they hang down.  It’s remarkably endearing.

Muddy Bravo, Ellie's '09 calf

‘c’ is for chickens… which started out as an accidental adventure on this farm but have grown to be an integral part of our lives.  Plus, nothing gets you into your niece’s graces faster than having multi-colored chickens to chase.

‘c’ is for Cherry Valley, California and Camp Highland Outdoor Science School… where I taught the greater L.A. area about bugs and astronomy and scat for my college internship.  It is here that I met two of the most beautiful, brilliant, vegetarian, and gifted people I know- Erica and Chris. It’s also where I managed to get poison ivy into my blood stream and blow up like a balloon from head to toe.  It was a young girl’s self-esteem dream, lemma tell ya.

camaro‘c’ is for Camaro… specifically, a 1968 with a 427 – my dream car. *sigh*

‘c’ is for Curtis James… who is my equal or better in all things.  Whenever I think of you and you’re not here I say, “God bless Curt” just like Julie Andrews did in The Sound of Music.  Remember that scene?  She’s praying and she can’t remember all the kids names?  Classic.  I love that movie.  I love Julie Andrews.  I love the Alps.  And, I love you.

God bless What’s His Name.  Happy Monday, Folks 🙂

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

13 responses to “C is for…

talk to me

