It’s hot down here.

Well, Crazy Horse and I made it down to Texas without major incident.  I used two suckers, two cans of sugar-I-mean-juice, 3 fig newtons, and a barefoot-allowance on airport-carpet to make it happen.  She did well.  We’ll be here until Memorial Weekend… a nice long visit. If you’re in or near town, email/facebook/call/send a message in a bottle.  Baby goats are due to be born any day here at my folk’s place AND there’s a tractor for riding on AND a baby pool for lounging in.  Surely, we can find things for the kids to do as well. 

I’ll leave you with some photos of my girl out on the farm… workin’ the vest and practicing her poses.  Check out the leg-cross action… it’s one of her favorite moves.  She may not copy everything we *say* right now, but you better watch your body language.  She’ll mock you in a heartbeat.  She is maybe the most awesome thing ever… besides your own, of course.

1  7  clearwire 

I’ll be back Monday with ‘E’ is for…

Love y’all…

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

13 responses to “It’s hot down here.

  • Mandi

    That kid is gorgeous! I love the crossed legs! So glad you made it to Texas safely and without incident. Would love to see you, but don’t know if it will work out this time. Tell your parents we said hi, and kiss a new baby goat for us.

  • Jim

    Your parents are in Heaven I am sure….have loads of fun.

  • Cathy

    Love that leg cross action shot! Enjoy your weeks and I know for sure grandparents are thrilled right now!!

  • amanda

    That girl is too cute!

  • jtp

    check out her cool shoes…. and man, her hair is AWESOME!!!!!

  • Rachel

    She is so cute! I’m bummed that we just missed you in Tejas by weeks…maybe next time! Have fun!

  • Becky

    That Child could not be any cuter! Oh my goodness the poses

  • Laura

    Are you sure those aren’t her senior pictures?

  • Margie

    We’ll be passing by ya on our way to Austin this weekend and will wave from I-35. Rylie looks like a native Texan in that getup. However, we still think it’s cool for this time of year – we’re trying to get outside as much as possible before the clamp-it-down heat stifles all our good moods.

  • Amy

    i agree with other commenters……the crossed legs is PRICELESS.

    Hope y’all enjoy the Texas time…..

  • Wende

    Ha! Love those red shoes. She’s such a great kid–all that personality.

    And dear one, we like to call bribes “INCENTIVES”. It’s all about the re-languaging!

  • ecky

    she is totally ready for those glamour shots up against the fake fence with the haystack backdrop!

    what a cutie!

    i’m contemplating a plane ride – with hazel? without hazel? two seats – one seat – advice would be great!!!

  • Margie

    I’d like to amend my earlier comment about the temp. As of today, it’s officially H-O-T. I can always tell summer’s here when I walk to my car in the joint parking lot shared by Wal-Mart and Sam’s. It has to be one of the hottest places on earth.

talk to me

