Z is for…

suspenders 002‘z’ is for zoo… and the San Diego Zoo is my favorite thus far. 

‘z’ is for zany… which describes my child.  I do not understand where she gets this.

‘z’ is for Zack… as in Morris, who shaped my views of high school in Saved by the Bell

‘z’ is for zebras… which are, believe it or not, black with white stripes.  Mystery solved.

‘z’ is for Zoe (also a Morris but did not marry Zack… she married Erik like we all knew she would) one of the most beautiful girls I know.

And, thus ends the Encyclopedia of Katie.  I wish it all ended with more of a bang, but I do not control the order of the alphabet.  Thanks for following along these past 6 months.  Hokey Toot, that’s a long time!  You deserve a medal.  I’m getting us all medals. 

I think it’s time for another contest… or group-participation game like the cookbook.  Any ideas?  Please submit them in writing with your name and homeroom teacher printed neatly in the upper right-hand corner of your paper.  Thank you.

See you Thursday 🙂

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

12 responses to “Z is for…

  • beckyswann

    oh man already to Z? Zack Morris is a good note to leave the alphabet on. Ah saved by the bell such good times! How much did we all want to be part of the group “Hot Sundae” I’m so excited….:)

  • kateohkatie

    Fun post! I can’t believe the series is over!

    Zack Morris made me think high school was *way* cooler and funner (check out the grammar there, yo) than it really was. Talk about disappointment.

    I also did not know that about the zebras. Thanks for sharing the info 😀

    Have a lovely Monday!

  • Jim

    Oh I like the idea of a cookbook perhaps using the alphabet and participation as we get to send in recipes that you then post by draw or some such thing.

    Just read PWs Chicken Parmigiana and m hungry…so keep that in mind.

  • Mandi

    I remember having a lovely time with you at the San Diego Zoo! I would love to go back there with all our kiddos!

    The Encyclopedia of Katie has been so much fun! I will miss these alphabetical glimpses at your life.

  • Kayce Varney

    I love the ABC’s of Katie! Thanks for sharing! I like the idea of a cookbook. I collect cookbooks!!

  • Zoe Speer

    Thanks Katie-your so sweet!
    I have so enjoyed reading the ABC’s of you.
    I too love the San Diegp Zoo and Saved by the bell.
    How cute is that pic of Rylie!!!!!!!!!

  • Rachel

    Love the pic of Rylie! I love the letter Z…maybe because I chose a name that started with Z for my little one. I can relate to having a zany child for sure- I wish I could blame that on my husband but know all to well whose really the reason for Zane’s craziness!

    And, of course Zack and Saved by the Bell…I wonder if that’s still on- I watched it way longer than I probably should have- well into the early years of our marriage (and I’d watch it today if I could).

    As far as the San Diego Zoo, I have been with our lovely friend Zoe and we saw the zebras…well at least their behinds. They refused to turn around so all we got a picture of was their rears. By the far the best zoo I’ve been too…

    It’s been fun learning more about you…can’t wait to see what creative thing you do next.

  • annie

    Z came so fast, i will miss these.
    love san diego zoo, wish i could go back sometime.
    O Zack Morris, you are foeva in our hearts.
    ooo contest, hmmmm?

  • Margie

    I was in San Diego once, but never went to the zoo; the friend I was with had no interest, and I knew I’d missed something worth seeing. We like our zoo, though – if you’re in this neck of the woods again, it’s worth a visit.

    I really, really enjoyed every letter. I can’t believe you’ve already made it to Z. Too bad the alphabet doesn’t continue…so perhaps a Chinese character contest? Aren’t there 2,000 or so?

  • Bec

    DEEEEEEEAR KATIE.

    The San Diego Zoo makes me think of YOU.

    That is all.

  • Laura

    Hmmm, maybe we need to incorporate a drinking game into your blog.

    Or maybe that’s a bad idea.

    Or maybe I’ve just been doing that on my own all along.

  • madjeepgirl

    I think it’s time for Katie by Numbers.

talk to me

