November

Yo.  October nearly killed me, Folks.  I am so excited that month with all its random appointments and parties and fundraisers and almost-hayrides is finito.  Now, on to my favorite month with my favorite holiday: Thanksgiving.  And Ry’s birthday.  And soup.  I love soup.

necklace

This is my necklace.  I wear it every day… the only jewelry save my wedding bands and Aggie ring. The necklace, crafted by James Avery, was given to me by a friend… just because.  Because she loves me.  Because it’s simple and beautiful.

The necklace reminds me of lots of things.  It reminds me that monograms put your last name in the MIDDLE.  I never knew that.  I reminds me of who I started life as: Mary Kathryn Sebeck.  It reminds me that I am loved, even in my grand  imperfection.  And, it reminds me that however introverted I may be, I was built to live in community.  I was made to have relationships that are deep and wide.  I was created to grow with strong, wise, beautiful people surrounding me.  Laughing with me.  Crying with me. Cooking with me.  Doing nothing with me.  I cannot, no matter how hard I try, live this life alone.

I am thankful for my friends. 

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

18 responses to “November

talk to me

