and the winner is…

Number 9!!! Thank you Random Number Generator. You’ll notice I added plenty of my own comments in there to off-set any craziness with accidental double-entries.  Or triple.  I was prepared to cheat, if necessary, but NINE IT WAS AND SHALL BE.

Wooo hoooo!  Amy D., check out the Allyson’s etsy shop and get back to me with which pattern you’d like your Auto Trash Bag made out of.  My choice changes by the minute.

Now, there IS the matter of Jo’s entry.  Lord, Woman.  You, my dear, win an honorable mention of an Auto Sneeze from Allyson’s shop.  The public has demanded it.  Let it be so. Pick your pattern and let me know 🙂

18. Jo VanderPloeg  |  July 19, 2010 at 12:29 pm

It would be simply mad,
and altogether sad,
for anyone NOT read this blog, that is totally RAD.
So for every Tom, Dick, and Chad,
for every little lad,
for anyone who is bad,
for every single dad,
read your daily dose of Texas North.
This blog is no fad.
It is totally RAD.

Thank you, Friends, for celebrating with me.  These past 5 years getting to know you through my blog and yours have been wonderful.  I raise a glass of red kool aid to you alll and say,

“Cheers.  Many happy days and much apple pie to you.”

• • • • • • • • •

To start your weekend off right, I leave you with a recent conversation.

Boy: So what are these that we’re having tonight?

Girl: For dinner?  These?  You want to know what they are?

Boy: Yes.  What do you call them?

*pause*

Girl: I call them tacos.

And then I gave him this look:

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

15 responses to “and the winner is…

  • Carley

    Oh my lanta!! That look is priceless!! And it goes so well with your conversation!!!

  • Tricia

    I just LOLed with coffee in my mouth… which is one of my favorite ways to start the day, so thanks!

    best. look. ever.

  • Mandi

    Sounds like you need to get that boy to Texas more often! That look is priceless!

    • texasnorth

      I know, right? There are 17 bowls on the table, each filled with different ingredients for a taco buffet… there are TACO SHELLS in my hand… and we’ve had them a bajillion times before.

      tacos.

  • Grace

    Ah yes… tacos, you say. I have heard of these mythical creations, but never dared to dream that I might see them with mine own eyes while still in the land of the living. All my hopes and dreams have been realized here, at dinner, eating… TACOS.

    🙂

  • Amy Dantzler

    YIppy!!! Thanks ever ever ever so much! I am so happy! This day started off crappy–I had a dentist appt for the first time since 2 pregnancies ago. Babies suck the goodness out of your teeth. It stank! BUT it has now turned a corner since a) I won I won! and b) that is the best ending of a blog post ever! Love “THE LOOK”. Love your blog. Thanks Again!!!!

    Oh — cherry moon dots. Awesome! Mr. D is going to love this!

  • Sunday

    BUMMER!!!!! I missed the contest! I am so thankful for this rad blog that got us back in touch with each other!

  • Jim B

    I get that look as well, wished I knew what it meant. 🙂

  • LoLo

    This is Steph in Texas reading your blog on my sister’s computer. Bummer I missed the contest! I love the prizes! Isaac does that look too and Keith blames it on my side of the family. Whatever. 🙂 Way to go herding the cows in the truck. Impressive!

  • Margie

    Okay. Wow. It’s been longer than I thought. I missed the camping trip. I missed the contest. I missed this great conversation that made me Laugh Out LOUD. Sorry to be so lame. But the girls are still watching TV, and I’m still at the computer, and it’s 10:02 and no one’s eaten breakfast.

    I should win an award for all my hard work.

talk to me

