ch•ch•ch•changes

someone I may or may not live with: Sooooo, the Giants?  Isn’t that football? 

me: Yup.  But New York.

that same someone: But, the Rangers… that’s baseball?

me: Yup.  And also NewYork hockey.

still the same someone: And this is…

me: Baseball.  This, Friend, is baseball.  California and Texas baseball.

I am the boss of so little around here.

But I am the boss of sports.

I’ll take it.

••••••••••••••••••••

••••••••••••••••••••

It is time to get serious about redesigning texasnorth.com to include more of our farm and longhorn herd information.  If any of you would like to recommend a web designer, I’d love to contact them. 

TexasNorth the blog will continue to be a place for me to talk about ridiculousness, document farm happenings, and share a project or two.  In the spirit of love and friendship and shiny happy people, I’d love to know what keeps you coming back for more.  Or maybe a better question is, “What would you like to see more of?”  Pick as many answers as you like, or add a new one in the comments.



Lately, I’ve felt like I have a million pictures and stories to share.  Some are not really big enough on their own, and others have past their shelf-time.    I’ve been playing a bit over at tumblr.  It’s soooo less frantic than facebook but quicker than here.  If you’re one of those people who just needs more Apple Pie in your life, maybe add applepieanyone.tumblr.com to your google reader and sing a happy song.  I imagine there will be at least one post a day there, if not two.  You can ‘follow’ (like on twitter, though I’ve zero experience with this) and you can ‘like’ and you can even comment or ask questions. Or, you can just pop in and pop out.  It’s way more stream of conscious.  Nothing says Mary Kathryn Sebeck Mulder like stream of conscious.

Happy Weekend, Folks! 

We love you here at TexasNorth!

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

7 responses to “ch•ch•ch•changes

  • jtp

    my buddy courtney at pizzazzerie works with several awesome web designers…she’s working on my new page now- jtpbaby.com 🙂 email her and ask for their names…maybe it’s Matt something??? courtney@pizzazzerie.com

    when did Gus get so big?????????????

  • Kathy

    I’m here cause you can write, girl. And I’m all for people who can string words together and make pictures appear.

    Also, “shiny happy people” – you had me singing! Need to go pull out my old REM discs.

  • Andrea Robinson

    Katie – my husband does freelance web design on the side of his job as the web manager at Calvin College and he’s very reasonably priced… he’s also a 2nd cousin of Kurts (they’re moms were cousins)… Luke Robinson. Give me a shout on FB if you’re interested in talking with him more.

    Andrea

  • Jim

    It’s also the smile you put on my face…

  • Jim

    And you are pushing my Tech envelope.

  • Trish

    I checked every single box. I’m that girl. Seems like I can relate to every single thing you write about on here– and if I can’t, it’s always something I’m still interested in hearing/learning about, so it’s to my benefit. This blog’s good stuff. Don’t go making too many changes!

  • Margie

    The tumblr thing totally intrigues me, and I like it soooo much better than FB (which, I’ve decided, not only overwhelms my already huge to-do list, but freaked me out after I spoke to a girl who’s starting her own online sales site and she explained about FB algorithms and privacy issues). So. Tumblr’s been added to my reader.

    And I voted.

    I’m a big fan.

talk to me

