autographs

UNO:

Hey.  Wanna play?  Great.  I made a Flickr Group… because, apparently anyone can.  It’s HERE.  What I’d like to do is create a gallery of TexasNorth history.  Pictures from visits, pictures of folks in their TXN hoodies and ringer tees, and pictures of things I’ve made/created/challenged you to do.  There are photos on Facebook (HERE), but you can’t ‘tag’ TexasNorth.  I have files of celebration banners and pillows and aprons I’ve made, but I want to see them out in the real world an in action! 

So if you have a great photo of TexasNorth, please post it there.  Flickr is free to join and a great way to catalog your photos online.  If you DON’T want join but have a photo to share, just email it to me: katiemulder(at)gmail(dot)com.

This leads me to a question. 

DOS:

Because my life is boring and devoid of creativity, I have decided to take on the creation of the TexasNorth website myself.  Ok, erase that first part.  I just really think I can do it. In my spare time.  Ok, erase that last part. I’m making the website.  Period.  I need a new name for the etsy/crafting side of things so it can have its own life. 

The farm… this place… is TexasNorth.  The blog is Apple Pie, Anyone?  I usually go by KatieKate in cyberworld.  What should the name of the shoppe be?  Most of my best ideas have come from or been inspired by YOU, not the least of which was the name of the farm [CHRIS DORNAN]… I believe in you.  Kind opinions welcome.

THREE:

This conversation did not get the play it deserved last week on tumblr, so I am reposting it to get your weekend started off with a giggle:

I am putting the chickens back in the car after a short visit at Rylie’s preschool for “Farm Day.”  A little blonde boy is watching me from the chain link fence.

“Those are YOUR chickens!?”

“Yep,” I say… feeling pretty cool.

[big pause as he takes it all in]

“Rylie’s Mom?”

“Yeah?”

“You can have my autograph if you want.”

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

12 responses to “autographs

talk to me

