I scream.

This kid.

What can I possibly say?

Nothing.

There’s nothing I can say that this photo isn’t already screaming.

Have a great holiday weekend, Folks!  We’ll see you on Thursday!

About texasnorth

TexasNorth is a little farm in Western Michigan. It's home to 5 chickens, 25 longhorn cattle, a coonhound (Banjo), 1 barn cat, a husband, and 3 ridiculously funny children. The mom of this zoo has been known to mow the lawn in a skirt and roast marshmallows after dark. View all posts by texasnorth

8 responses to “I scream.

  • catherine

    enjoy, Katie. blessings on your and your’n.

  • Shanda

    Be still my heart.

    • texasnorth

      I know, right? Don’t you just wanna marry him?

      • Shelly

        That is ADORable. My youngest just turned 6 and still I want to squeeeeze him, and often do. (I made my Dr. laugh at one of my appts with one of my boys when I asked him, with a twinkle in my eye, “He’s cuter than normal Doc, isn’t he.” He just laughed). I’ve been trying to come up with a better way to express this desire to just want to consume our adorable young, because I think my expressions of, “He’ll be lucky to even have a face left because I might just kiss it all off of ’em” or, “I just want to eat him / bite him / nibble on him a little” catch some people off guard. They must’ve never had an adorable kid. 😉 I just heard a friend remark about her son, “I wish I could just bottle him” and I really liked that phrase. I am going to remember it and use it when I can’t contain myself around those that I sense won’t understand the consuming part, or eating their face, or biting them. Ha. I love the marry one too Katie. I so understand. And I understand how you’d feel that way. Your kids are ADORable. And even though I don’t know you well, I can tell that they are LUCKY to have you as their Mom. Enjoy. And thanks for sharing them with us via your blog. I love to read your posts.

        • texasnorth

          I like the ‘bottle him’ one! That’s better than wanting to marry him, which has made people freak out I do have very cute children. Very high maintenance, cute children.

          Thanks so much for the encouragement! I appreciate it more than you know!

  • amanda (@HabitOfBeing)

    messy little boys are heart string tuggers. period.

talk to me

